The Better Barnet policy forum

From Broken Barnet to Better Barnet!

We want a council that listens to local people, cares for the things that they care about, and works to achieve a better Barnet for everyone, even in these challenging times.  At the moment this is not happening, and so we started this "Better Barnet" campaign to try and make it happen. 

The Conservatives running Barnet council may not care what you think, but we do! 

That's why we are holding an event for local people to come together and help us plan a Better Barnet. In 2014 there will be local council elections at which you'll decide who you want to represent you in the Town Hall and form the next Council administration to run your local services.

We want to feed your views in to our policy process right from the start, and we promise to keep you updated at regular intervals over the next year while we develop our ideas for our manifesto at next year's local elections.

Come along and play a part in developing our manifesto so we can build a Better Barnet for everyone! 


Alison Moore

Cllr Alison Moore, Leader of the Labour Group of Councillors and of the Opposition


Register here for the Better Barnet Forum - An event for local people to come together and plan a Better Barnet.

+ You must RSVP if you wish to attend this event +

March 03, 2013 at 12pm - 5pm
Greek Cypriot Community Trust
2 Britannia Rd
London, Greater London N12 9RU
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
Tom Lavelle ·
Alex Brodkin Donald Lyven Geof Cooke Jacques Astruc Alan Ereira francis allden Mik Fischer Jane Baines-Holmes Sian John Michael Mcmenemy Tim Roberts Fiona Brickwood Charlie O-Macauley Rebecca Challice John Pettigrove Thomas Steel Ammar Naqvi Janet Solomons ansuya sodha Alan Schneiderman Stephen Handley Deborah Handley Zakia Zubairi Nagus Narenthira Jim Tierney Ross Houston Reema Patel Alon Or-bach Marie Symington Janet Solomons Kenneth Carter Claire Farrier Arjun Mittra Emanuel Davies Emanuel Davies Sylvia Cohen Maxine Klein Devra Kay Sue O’Halloran Janet Bagley Hayes Rees Robina Pritchard Hugh Weldon Edward Ferns Louise Maurice Kathy Levine Peter Skyte Mrs Angry

Will you come?

Donate Volunteer Campaigns


get updates